STEP INTO FALL

fd3a8a65e8734ab13f069ff296f792b9

 

It’s officially the Fall Season now. Time to trade in your sandals and flip flops for boots and Fall Footwear. While I think I’m fully stocked with boots for the Season, I may have to get out and shop some of the newest boot trends this Season. Just the other day, I was wondering what chic Fall flat shoes I should start wearing instead of my sandals that I casually slip on for quick errands out. This took me on a search for the latest trends and fashions for Fall Footwear. If you are pressed for time, you can even shop your favorite fashions online at one of my favorite sites “Shoedazzle.” They will custom design footwear suggestions suitable for your lifestyle and taste, at an affordable price, so you feel just like a celebrity. Check out some of my favorite finds below, and start shopping the Fall Fashion Footwear trends.

ce84dd7174c12bf7b8ff5ffb88daf8ec

 THE BALLERINA FLAT

I think this is one of the best Fall Fashion Footwear flat styles trending this Season. While I usually prefer shoes with heels, this is a perfect solution to my search for a chic flat Fall shoe style. The Ballerina flat is comfortable yet stylish at the same time, and pairs perfectly with jeans and a sweater for errand day, or a chic tulle Ballerina skirt for dinner out. One of my favorite brands of Ballerina flats comes from Tieks by Gavrieli, the most versatile designer flats in the world, made from the finest Italian leather and can fold into your purse or pocket. Tieks Ballerina flats are also the perfect solution for those late night after parties when your feet are killing you from your heels and you need something comfortable yet still stylish to change into. Check out Tieks leopard print Ballerina flats for a trending style. I know these are first on my list of Fall Footwear purchases.

73db4561ab48b624bcb0af5b634bfc6d

OVER-THE-KNEE BOOT

I already have knee high boots, but I may have to get out and shop Fall’s latest footwear trend- the over-the-knee boot. I love these boots because they give an edgier look than regular boots, and are very versatile, pairing easily with your Fall Wardrobe that you already have in your closet. Found with heels or flat, the over-the-knee boot can be paired with your favorite Hudson skinny jeans, leather jacket from Revolve, and wool scarf as seen above, or you can pair with a plaid shirtdress, trending for Fall. The over-the-knee boot can easily transition to evening by pairing with your favorite little black dress from Bebe, one of my favorite shops. These are definitely on my wish list for Fall Fashion footwear. Shop my favorite styles at Nordstrom.

256eff304809d785fbb930e10e2b9735

LOW HEELED BOOTIE

Another option I love for flat shoes for Fall Footwear is the low heeled bootie. This boot is great for chillier weather or rain and snow days. Your feet will stay warm and dry, yet still chic and stylish. I already have a few high heel booties in my closet, but I’m going to try the flat bootie style this Season. They pair easily over skinny jeans or leather leggings, or can pair under your favorite Hudson baby bootcut jeans or AC Collection’s “Rihanna” wide leg jeans. Check out my favorite low heeled booties in charcoal grey from Dirty Laundry and baby blue from Betsey Johnson at DSW, or black fringe Minnetonka booties from Nordstrom.

5670c5b126786588e28447ea54124560HEELED CHUNKY BOOTIE

Another one of my favorite Fall Fashion footwear styles this Season, the heeled chunky bootie. This boot is very similar to the low heeled bootie, but gives a slightly more “high fashion” statement to your Fall wardrobe. This is another boot style I have yet to add to my Shoe closet that I will definitely be looking for this Fall. The heeled bootie looks best paired with cropped jeans or tucked into skinny jeans for up-to-date fashion. Check out some of my favorite heeled chunky booties at Macy’sgrey Kenneth Cole wedge booties, fur lined booties by Michael Kors, or my personal favorite black G by Guess lug booties. I better get my charge card ready!

4ddbc595e3d1258eef09fe9f8d09f2a8

STRAPPY HEELS

This Fall, update your heel collection with chic strappy heels. I love this new Fall Footwear trend because it makes for an interesting fashion statement with the intricate patterning, lacing, and texture. The great thing about the strappy heel is that you can turn basic T-shirt and jeans into a “runway-worthy” look. You don’t have to spend a fortune on updating your Fall wardrobe this Season, just add a chic strappy heel and you can transform every outfit you already own. The strappy heels go great with this year’s trend of pairing heels with cropped jeans, or elevate the look with your favorite evening wear. Check out my favorites from Jimmy Choo, Steve Madden, and Go Jane.

fur-trimmed-boots

BOOTS WITH THE FUR

Who knew that T-Pain’s “Apple Bottom Jeans, boots with the fur” lyrics would become a Fall Fashion footwear trend. I am so glad this boot style is trending for Fall Fashion footwear since I have a few favorite fur boots in my shoe closet. This Season, however, designers ditched the heavy fur and went for fur accents and trims on not only boots but also heels and sandals. House of Holland featured brightly colored heels topped with fur ball accents, DSquared covered their chunky heeled shoes with fur,and Chloe trimmed their sandals with fur lining. Any which style of shoe you prefer this Fall, be on the lookout for fur trimming, sure to keep your feet warm and stylish at the same time. Check out my favorite fur Fall Footwear: Ugg’s Layna Cuff Boot, Prada T-strap fur sandal, and Brian Atwood’s “Genie” suede and fur heel.

1668b9734821e93efdac2d6238e1acee

THE EMBELLISHED HEEL

My last favorite Fall Footwear trend this Season is the embellished heel. Designers this Fall gave heels and booties an upgrade by adding intricate ornamentation, baubles, and beading. You can get these Giuseppe Zanotti embellished suede sandals shown above at Net-a-Porter, the world’s premiere online luxury fashion destination. Or if you are on a budget this year, try Benjamin Adams’ bedazzled “Charley” pump at Nordstrom. My personal favorite is a a little gem I found at Nordstrom- MSGM’s pointy toe pump, trendy and chic.

407dc5878cb68153276daf5ca36db76e

dbb3bb98b8c8d4590cb63cf85bc68d84

So whether you prefer low heeled or high heeled, bootie or pump, Fall Fashion Footwear has something to suit everyone’s style and taste. Check out Steve Madden’s newest shoe designer Shea Marie’s “Peace Love Shea” shoe line. The Californian designer brings a fresh, funky style to the Steve Madden line with cool boots and booties suitable for any occasion this Fall from casual to dressy. My favorite way to update my Fall Wardrobe without breaking the bank is to add a cool new pair of shoes which can change the entire look of an outfit at an affordable price. So check out one of these trending Fall Fashion Footwear looks and step out in style.

Leave a Reply

